Plastic Cake Carrier

Bought that from Superstore for just around $2 (at some point it even dropped all the way to 1.50, I wasl kicking myself for not waiting. So I wait even longer hoping it will drop to $1, but it is not selling anymore ).  I think $2 is already below cost….

The size is 14" (but it only can fit up to 12") in diameter.  Height is 4.5" but can only fit cake up to 2.5-3".  The clip lock feel secure but I never trust that.  When I use this case, I always put my one of my hand down in the bottom to add extra support.

BTW, this thing label itself as "pie saver", not meant for normal cake.  But it can fit flatter cheesecake very well.  Thisi is definitely cheaper and more environmentally friendly than one-use expensive cardboard boxes.

Leave a Reply

